Thoughts on Increasing Dark Time During last 30 Days

• Thread starter CrippledArcher
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CrippledArcher

CrippledArcher

We flower under a dual 400 MH/HPS.( two Bulbs 1 Hood) I had seen where some increase the dark to mimic the ending of fall to push the plant a little harder to finish up. Wanting a little input from farmers on the Pro's and cons or people that have done this to let us know how the ladies liked the change.

T

tattoojim

im not a pro but i think you want all the light you can get with out triggering a re veg. like i said no pro,but im tryn a progressive flip. i mean that i started my veg at 18/6,now im at 15/9. and in a week or so i will b 12/12. ive kinda wondered about what you asked ,and my question is indoors they cant see the moon but can they feel the change? if that makes sense. outdoor guys normaly plant by the moon right? you never hear indoor guys talking about this.

T

tattoojim

archer.. sry if i rambled bit, but i been make n brownies all day.had one and smoked 2.:animbong:

MakinGoo

MakinGoo

I've tried 2 add 15 mins more darkness at week 5 & every week I minus 15 more mins till I chop at week 9.. But I didn't see any difference.. but it always fun 2 try new things.. I might do it again this grow 2 see how it works out again..

CrippledArcher

CrippledArcher

OK Makingoo since you have tried and didn't see any differences I will add that to the -1 side.Maybe a few more farmers will chime in and we can see more input. I mean my thumbs aren't even green yet but it looks like it would work in theory, plant perceives even shorter days put all energy into flower.

waayne

waayne

Adding more time to their nite cycle the last few weeks will aid in ripening some long season Sativa's, but really isn't necessary for most Indica's or hybrids......:pimp: