Thoughts?

• Thread starter taxle
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
taxle

taxle

Having some issues. I'm running hlg550 rspec in 5 gallons soil pots, ph going in is around 6.9 run off around 6.0. Using general hydroponics flora series. With ppms around 750ish. Lights ar 32inches from the canopy. Been chasing my tail and scratching my head for a few days. Fig I'd see what the experts say.

Thoughts
Thoughts 2
Thoughts 3
Thoughts 4
BurnzYzBudZz

BurnzYzBudZz

HOWCan.i.helPYOU?
Supporter
Having some issues. I'm running hlg550 rspec in 5 gallons soil pots, ph going in is around 6.9 run off around 6.0. Using general hydroponics flora series. With ppms around 750ish. Lights ar 32inches from the canopy. Been chasing my tail and scratching my head for a few days. Fig I'd see what the experts say.
I’m no expert, but they will be here shortly. Beautiful plant, looks like too much of something. I hope you get some insight soon. Happy grows
Burnz

taxle

taxle

Transplanted from solo cups to 5 gal cloth pots not quite two months ago, there still in veg.water temp is around 65°ish f

Kraken.headz

Kraken.headz

If you have a basic thermometer, try to get a read on the rootzone temp.
How frequently are you feeding?
What's your source water like?
I'd maybe consider bringing your feed pH down a few tenths.

11Hick11

11Hick11

"Interveinal chlorosis, often called iron chlorosis can be caused by a deficiency of several micro-nutrients; Iron, Zinc, and Manganese, all of which the symptoms look similar. Yellowing of the leaves can be caused by a number of cultural or environmental issues. Normally it's due to the pH of the soil being too high." Maybe?

This is just my guess but it looks to me like a lock out do to your soil PH being off. Have you done a slurry test? Have you flushed yet?

Oh, and im no expert by the way.

Last edited:
taxle

taxle

If you have a basic thermometer, try to get a read on the rootzone temp.
How frequently are you feeding?