Tips and Tricks

• Thread starter OutlanderDan
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
OutlanderDan

OutlanderDan

Hello THC Farmer community.
I’m new at growing so I’m sorry in advance. if anything I have done with my plants sounds stupid let me know I’m here to learn lol...

I just recently started LST my plants “ Mary and Jane” how clever I know 😂 unfortunately I don’t know the strains nore the sex of my plants so it’s going to be a surprise to us all, lol I found these seeds a few stashes ago.

1) Whats my set up?

some of you will cringe so I’m sorry again lol I have a cheap squared full spectrum grow lamp from amazon and a priceless light you guessed it good old sunlight. She’s on a schedual of day light around 8:30 until 4PM where they then get transferred under the lamp then respirating the next day the lights don’t turn off now however during their growth I didn’t know they needed so much light so they were on a 12-12 schedule. Then recently after long hours of reading I realized I messed up and switched to 24hrs to stop any potential early flowering. The light is hanging from the ceiling on a long chain In the corner of the room. Sitting about a 2ft above the plants.

2) Grow medium?

My plants were in potting soil with perlite originally in a red solo cup when it was time to transplant I then switched to Bush Doctor Coco coir (also has perlite) in 5 gallon fabric pots. I was feeding them fox farm nutrients and just recently purchased sensi-grow due to the simplicity and low maintenance(from what I gathered from the advertising and ratings). My plants were starting to turn on the tips so I started cutting the tips that weren’t looking so hot so they are a bit butchered.

4) Experiments -