Transplant A Plant That Is In A Fabric Pot?

• Thread starter Bones69
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Bones69

Bones69

Just wanna ask if it is possible to transplant a plant in a smart pot to a larger pot. I noticed the roots piercing the pouch and being this is my first time using a fabric pot, c men sense tells me you can't pull the plant out the way you would a traditional pot. So being the roots penatrate the pouch, can I just put the whole pot in let's say a 10 gallon pot fill it up and done? Or is this just another asshole idea I had? That's ok laugh because I think of crazy shit all the time.
See when I started this grow I did not know I was gonna try main lining for the first time so I started some northern light and a buddy was main lining his so I said what the hell! Well I am in no hurry for bud and like the idea of growing 16 to 32 cola's but that's not happening in a 3 gallon pot so this is why I asked this question.
Thanks farmers!!!

Shamus

Shamus

Peel the fabric down.. Kinda like shucking corn..

I've thought of that myself but the odds are if it does work you'll be fucking up your pots quick like.. One or two runs out of the smaller pots your transplanting in max

Bones69

Bones69

Very good answers and everyone seems to be on the same page. Fuck the pot I don't care if it get messed up the end result is allthat matters to me! I am growing in soil so I will wait just before my next watering and give it a go. I like shroomking's idea with the butter knife but just 1 more question. I know that when I do the peal some of the roots will get damaged but just as long as it is not the tap I should be ok?
Thanks for all the advise much appreciated!!!

ShroomKing

ShroomKing

Best of luck. Peace