Trouble Finding A Job, I'd Love Some Advice

• Thread starter Kaskadian
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Kaskadian

Kaskadian

Hi everyone,

I'm having a hell of a time finding a job. I'm not trying to sound arrogant, but I'm a college graduate (doesn't mean much these days), decent GPA, 5+ years of management experience, and I still can't seem to find a job. As of today I've applied to literally 64 different jobs and I've heard absolutely nothing. The jobs I'm applying for range from entry level to middle level management positions. I'm not looking for something unrealistic like $100,000/year, but I haven't even been able to land a job in the mid-30's. I can't seem to wrap my head around it, I've never been fired, I've never failed a drug test at work, etc.

It's been a few months now and I'm starting to stress out since I've got a kid on the way. I'm starting to wonder if my work abroad (China) is turning employers off. At this point I'm starting to question just about everything.

Sorry for ranting, I think I'm just stressed. Any/all advice is welcome. Thanks guys.

Kas

sixstring

sixstring

my son in law is goin through the same shit,4 year degree,kid on the way,pushin carts at costco and working for me to pay bills.costco just told him they are moving him to majors/electronics so at least he will kinda be doin something in his field(computers).nobody wants to hire full time right now because our boy obama made it so the employer must take it up the ass from day one with new full time employees,reason why all my guys are "part time" lol.the job market will pick back up if we can just make it to a dif president and rework this silly health care bill.or we can elect Billary and have 4 more years of this awesomeness