Solved Username request (3+ years waiting )

• Thread starter Burned Haze
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Burned Haze

Hello : I have private messaged logic over 3 times ( once a year lol)
Anyways I wanted to change my username ( since 2005 ) haven't been much of a fan lol

Message me w/e can change it!

T

TECK

I understand your desire to change your username. The problem is: if we start doing this, we will be flooded with requests. We usually do it when someone makes a typo or there is conflict of interest with the forum name. Other than that, we don't change names.

B

Burned Haze

^ Not sure but have been on multiple boards(icmag, GC,ect) . I have been a admin on multiple software from phpbb to vbull : So why on eath can't staff change it lol Exp when I won't make journals or any of that in-till then.

When you cant even reply back , its kind of comical I have patiently waited for the staff 3 times, once a year if you can fucking change a very simple and easy task...... so Very unprofessional when it takes literally 5 seconds to do for a member .

Anyways not trying to bash but its def not a excusable reply by your staff that you can't change them only because a lot of members would ask as well, exp when you could even allow users to change it themselves in their permissions .

B

Burned Haze

Why not take 5 min of ur time and make a new account?

Because I want my previous replies and threads,email, credits and join date. You honestly think its that hard to change it for someone under this software? silly

B

Burned Haze

Pretty sad the founder has enough time to like some immature and un logical reply . Can't imagine if a user actually requested something hard for them to do. Jeez

logic

logic

Administrator
Staff