Uvonair help

• Thread starter DO IT
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DO IT

DO IT

I have a uvonair that I have been running for about 6 months. I noticed today that it was off and the fuse was blown. I changed the fuse an flipped the switch and it blew right away. Anyone have this happen to them and got the fix for it??? The model is CD-1000-2

N

noone88

I'm having the same problem. Was about to send it in for repair.

homebrew420

homebrew420

If it's an electronic ballast its Dead. If mag ballast you can possibly bw repaired Good luck.

Peace

DO IT

DO IT

Where can I get the replacement??? Direct from them??? Damn thing runs at about 1400w.... I found that out the hard way yesterday :blackeye:

Billyboat

Billyboat

I switched to the big blue ozone generators as they last longer and don't draw much current.

DO IT

DO IT

Those work off of UV bulbs. IMO there's nothing like corona discharge. The same size 12' uvonair discharges 5800mg compared to 4000mg of the big blue.

Billyboat

Billyboat

Those work off of UV bulbs. IMO there's nothing like corona discharge. The same size 12' uvonair discharges 5800mg compared to 4000mg of the big blue.

I just never had good luck with the corona discharge units, I felt like the output degraded quickly.

My big blues run 24/7 and I replace blubs once a year, never had a problem with em.

DO IT

DO IT

What I do is take out the cells and was them every month. I was talking with some1 at uvonair and they said to put a micron filter on the blower. The only time my get turned off is for there monthly cleaning.

N

noone88

What I do is take out the cells and was them every month. I was talking with some1 at uvonair and they said to put a micron filter on the blower. The only time my get turned off is for there monthly cleaning.

Thanks, i'll give that a try. Mine is dirty as fuuuuuu

C

Chemfather

Breeder
Supporter
do u use your ozone for smell of for keeping your rooms clean and having less change of mold etc.