vented nanolux de lights not turning on

• Thread starter fifty6
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
fifty6

fifty6

I just moved all my equipment to a new building and went to start the lights but they wont turn on. only thing I can think of is it was 45 degrees in the room last night as we havent got the heat hooked up yet. do they not light up when it's cold in the room or should i be looking at something else. i do have power to each light. o already checked that. thanks

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Did you given 10-20min? I know my HPS if I unplug and plug back takes a while to come back on. I'm not experienced with HID. It's at another buddies house and I only go there once a week. I literally have about 15 mins of experience with them

fifty6

fifty6

I let them on for probably 10 minutes I'll leave them on longer right now and see what I can come up with

Dirtbag

Dirtbag

Supporter
Mine have a restart delay too. But if the voltage is correct I'd check the breaker first and then the pigtail power supply, sometimes they wiggle loose enough from the ballast to cut out power but still look plugged in.

Dbear180

Dbear180

Do your ballasts have any indicator lights? My phantoms blink in different patterns to communicate different issues.

fifty6

fifty6

I let turned them on for about an hour checked voltage at the end of the cord and still didnt turn on. I havent seen any indicator lights inside them. i literally had all 9 lights working at my house 2 weeks ago with all the same equipment. didnt beat them up moving them over and now they wont work. would there be a reset button inside them maybe?

fifty6

fifty6

ok. I plugged them into 120v and they turn on. something is wierd with the 240 volt even though it says it has it. wondering if i need a ground and a neutral? even though there on the same thing.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man