vertical grow?

• Thread starter lostnFound02
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
L

lostnFound02

Need some help but really dont know where to start. So for the vertical grow during veg and bloom do you super crop fimm..any thing? Also how long is usually the veg time, I was thinking about 6 weeks would be good enough. Also I notice so have cool tubes and some are bare bulbs. How the F**K u keep it cool without burning the plants or having high temps. Anything else I should be beware of. Thanks you in advance

J

Jalisco Kid

You have some reading to do, or have lots of money.

jeffadies

jeffadies

Garden of Dreams Seed Co
What up dude. Im not a old pro or anything but i have been playing with vert and here is what i have figured out so far. If you are going bare bulb then AC is a must. Stadium looks like the way to go if you are doing more plants with more light. I only bloom 3 plants at a time with a 400 hps and a 200 cfl in a vertical column. I put my plants in a triangle around the vertical bare bulb with AC in the room.
This last run i topped and supercropped and all that jazz and got some huge flat top plants.. worked out great just putting a block under the edge of the buckets to angle the top of the plant towards the light. This run i am thinking of going for the Xmas tree style plants and not so much on the training. I am thinking that letting them go straight up is the way to go when running a vertical set up. Also put a small fan beneath the bulb facing up and it creates a invisible cool tube of sorts.. A few smart farmers here have shared that little secret in the past.

I veg around 1.5 to 2 months depending on how fast they get grow.

Im sure alot of guys around here have better answers but some of what i said should help ya out a bit.
peace bro.

L

lostnFound02

You have some reading to do, or have lots of money.

I did do some reading but just wanted a more direct answer, maybe a veteran would be kind enough to share basic info.