WANT TO GROW, HELP PLEASE

• Thread starter SmartestSmarty
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

SmartestSmarty

Hello all, i am new to this, first i just wanted to start my own grow thread to help me through this journey and my first question is, is it possible to grow something without tents and artificial lights?

TreeBee

TreeBee

Thanks. What about when it’s a country with seasons, does that mean you can only grow once a year? I don’t even know how long it takes to grow, or which month you would start?
If you have a short outdoor season you can do autos in 10 weeks. Without lights you are limited to when the sun wants to play. I have no space for an indoor grow. I started my plants inside a cardboard box so I could have the light on while I slept and it didnt light up my whole house. I had a cheap 150w light from amazon that I use for my veggie starts. You dont need to drop thousands to try it out and see if you like it.

TreeBee

TreeBee

Not sure if you are on the app or website but in the drop down menu theres a link just called "learn" its got a lot of things you should know and are probably wondering about there. Not that asking questions is bad, quite the opposite but it may take less time than waiting for people to answer.

Galgrows

Galgrows

Or some curly CFL lights in a empty closet or large box. Not sure where your at but i'm in the states i grow outdoors and use short flowering indica strains that i start indoor under CFL lights about 2 months before they can go outside which is now i got them outdoors.

S

SmartestSmarty

Thanks for all the advice so far. At the moment I’m kind of considering which country to live in with relaxed laws around it, and also good growing conditions. But for now. I’m in a country with a very mild summer, rest of the year it’s cloud or rain.

TreeBee

TreeBee