Washington State

• Thread starter inthegorge
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
inthegorge

inthegorge

I am still here so I may as well introduce myself. I live in the absolutely amazing Columbia Gorge on the eastern side of the Cascades where the summers are long and hot and dry. We live right on the majestic Columbia river, have our own private beach and life is just about as good as it can get:-) I live with my husband, 2 dogs, 2 parrots, 3 cats and my youngest daughter and life is seldom boring! After my family music is my greatest love and most of my life I work so I can go to music festivals, concerts and any live music I can manage...(except country). I have been to well over 500 concerts, about 30 different music festivals, and lets not forget Burning Man:-)

Being 57 years old I am not a novice to the growing scene and I used to grow for a living a long time ago. Now with legal recreational weed here I have applied for 2 growing licenses, one in Klickitat County in a 4400 sq. ft warehouse with a 100'x100' outdoor space with 2 partners and one in Benton County further east in an 1100 sq. ft house with a 70'x80' outdoor grow space with one partner. If anyone would have told me 3 years ago that this would happen or even be a possibility I would not have believed it but here I am working through the licensing process and looking at being able to have the job of my dreams literally:-) While the laws and rules here for legal recreational weed are less than optimal it is an important first step and one that has to happen before true legalization can occur in this wonderful yet crazy country. I have read lots of great information in the assorted threads here on so many aspects of growing but my first post was a reach out for advice on large growing operations and it did not go well so I will not repeat that mistake here again. I would be most happy however to help anyone out that I can especially with the licensing process that I am quickly becoming an expert a