Water supply!

• Thread starter below frigid
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
below frigid

below frigid

Just looking for some feed back. I have been researching teas looking for a simple recipe and was watching this guy Duely's video. I think that was his name. One thing he said that caught my ear which sort of made since to me was that he uses water from his pond to make his teas I have my own well and of course the water is a little hard but the ph is 6.5 which is good because my soil is about 7.5. Working on getting the soil ph down some as well. I think the chicken poop I used in it last couple of seasons caused it to climb a little. I am new to ACT. Just wondering if you think it would be worth the extra effort to make teas with our pond water and even supplement their well water with pond water. Never researched hard water and cannabis any thoughts. Pond has lots of bass so it must be healthy. The algie does grow in the shallows later in the summer. Not sure if this is good or bad. Any feedback would be appreciated. Pic is our pond.
Old computer photos 437

jansjukebox

jansjukebox

Good luck to you. I'd stay away from the algie blooms, but pond water sounds good to me. Their is potentially bacteria and other organisms in it, but I believe my city water is worse...lol

below frigid

below frigid

I thought that we wanted to have bacteria and other organisms in our soil???

Mogrow

Mogrow

take your pick man. your first 2 choices are better than what most of us have, damn treated city water. better water,, better teas.

P

paulycali

There's good and bad bacteria. Bring in the good and filter out the bad. Wish it was that easy though lol!

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
I thought that we wanted to have bacteria and other organisms in our soil???