Weak setup needs help

• Thread starter LfpNYC
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
L

LfpNYC

Dear community,

I have been peeking at these forums for a while and I have been very jealous. So, recently I decided to try it out for myself. I did some research, not too much, I'm a busy man, and I asked a few questions, then I went out and made some purchases. Where I live space is an issue so I thought that a nice micro grow could be a beautiful thing. However, the setup I got is not beautiful, it's down right hideous. This is my first time growing so aesthetically I know my setup will get better with time and work, but I just want to make sure that I have everything right and that my babies are going to thrive! or at least just live and bloom. A wiser farmer told me before I started this that it would become an obsession and it quickly has but I need to know what I can do to improve. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading...
Rm 5
Rm 1
Rm 2
Rm 3

Rm 5
Rm 1
Rm 2
Rm 3

El Cerebro

El Cerebro

Ok I've never grown in your style, but micro means everything is that much easier to control. Since youre already planted, maybe start with environment, tell us your temps and humidity. Got good airflow? Then there's your medium, looks like a decent soil blend from the fotos, read up a bit there and discover amendments and aeration, perhaps even soil-less mix (coco means faster + many roots!, good for small containers). Maybe use an air-pruning pot (like smartpot) also maximizes roots in tight space. How are your genetics, from a reliable source? (this one thing will make huge difference)

After that, there's feeding, nutes, deficiencies, etc. Is that a small hps? Metal halide and florescents will give you additional/better spectrums, especially for vegging (but def keep the hps for flower-time). Give us more deets and maybe we can give some ideas..

outwest

outwest

Premium Gardener
Supporter