weed types?

• Thread starter trunx
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

trunx

hi newbie here..

been searching on different weed types but am kinda confused. i've noticed that there seems to be different classes...or categories of weed...like og, haze, kush...ummm i think that's all. i understand the differences between indicas and sativas and what autos are just not the other types.

can someone shed light on what each of those mean? og i find especially confusing what i read conflicted from different sources.

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
Hi trunx, I'm confused by it, too. However, the first set of terms you use, OG, Kush, Haze, etc, those are all strain or varietal names. The three major groups or types of cannabis, and I believe they're all separate species, are what folks refer to as "Indicas" (aka Afghani type), which are the Christmas tree types of strains that have a heavy, couchlock body high. Then there are "Sativas" which are generally tropical equatorial plants, known for a very up, heady kind of high, some can lead to paranoia. Then there's the "Ruderalis" which is an autoflowering type.

This is my own basic, general "knowledge," but there are others here, like @geologic who REALLY know their shit on this subject. :D

I have no idea if my post helped, but if nothing else, it's served as good bump.

LittleDabbie

LittleDabbie

Supporter
there really just names given to strains more less so people can associate a Type of high to that strain, or a specific pheno type.. flavors traits ect they like.. Then they breed it bean it and off to the masses it goes :D

Think of it like Alcohol... Its all alcohol.. but theres beer theres wine theres whiskey tequila blah blah blah.. It all gets ya there just different too :D

geologic

geologic

Old Pharmer
Supporter
This is my own basic, general "knowledge," but there are others here, like @geologic who REALLY know their shit on this subject. :D

Ha!!! Here we go again...