Well I'll be...

• Thread starter melvin
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

melvin

First I want to say thanks for what looks to be a lift on the rule that wouldn't allow me to place a bid.

So I started on OG then moved to another site in 2004 that had a more chill environment..
I've been a member (twice, police were involved so I got paranoid and deleted account) of the other popular site since early 2004 and very rarely made posts. I always wanted my posts to either be thoughtful, helpful, or substantive. I'm a shy guy though recently I'd say I've been posting alot more at that site.

I'll do this right and introduce myself. I have been using cannabis as medicine since 2002. My wife has multiple sclerosis so I did tons of research planning a grow to supply her with meds. During the process I realized the great effect it had on my problem, Borderline Personality Disorder. The change in my life was drastic after that.

Before that time, I had used cannabis on and off since the age of 15. There were times it gave me anxiety attacks and it scared me off of it for most of my young adult years. There were times when I so wanted to be able to do what my friends enjoyed so much, so in an attempt to overcome my fears, I'd dare myself to get high. Sometimes it worked out, sometimes it didn't but back then I didn't know why. It was strain dependant.

So I decided we would smoke high quality cannabis that we could choose for certain properties we desired.

I've got to be honest, the only reason I joined the farm is to have access to the auctions. I'm not a troll or a noob but my disorder gives me difficulty in opening up and talking to people in a normal fashion. Small talk is really not something I'm good at.