What would you do?

• Thread starter KittyWarne
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
KittyWarne

KittyWarne

I've got a 2x2x5 tent and a 300W LED Mars hydro I bought awhile ago. Now that my state allows medical patients to grow plants I finally started my plants.

I'm not sure that all 6 will make it but I do know that if 4 do, that light won't cut it alone.

I'd like to add another light and I'm wondering, if you had my set up, would you go with a 300W LED or a 600?

I'm a total newb so if this is a dumb question, my apologies. I can't find anything out there about adding a different powered light and if it will make a difference. Thank you!

Nugg

Nugg

2×2 is small area ..you'll only get one plant in there for flower anyway..a higher power light will get u bigger bud ,but that light will probably cover the area...I say one small "plant" or couple of stem plants

mckoomer

mckoomer

I have a 2x2x5 area 1 plant only
20200311 185149

mckoomer

mckoomer

I'm using 1 1000w giixer led about $75 on amazon works well so far

Anthem

Anthem

"mckoomer, post: 2381318, member: 113063"]
[/QUOTE]
That light pulls 110 watts at the wall outlet. I feel for you because you probably purchased the light on A because it looks like a great light with a 4.5 star rating. I do not want to be the bearer of bad news but you are just not going to see the plant fully express itself with that low of a watt rating. It really sucks because the adds for Chinese LED's are so misleading. The worst part about the Chinese LED game is that they keep making new company names and fake reviews.

They list the light as being equal to a 1000 watt fixture, that is the typically call out for a 1000 watt DE bulb, which can pretty easily achieve 2 pounds per light with reasonable conditions and genetics.

mckoomer

mckoomer

"mckoomer, post: 2381318, member: 113063"]