Whats a good light for flowering stage

• Thread starter Zerberus
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Zerberus

Zerberus

Hi guys, I'm new to growing and i need a light system but i have no idea where to start... Currently in seedlings phase, using household 6500k light on a 16/8 cycle...

My seeds where just regular seeds off regular street weed. They aren't feminized, and they aren't autoflower.

I'm looking for a full spectrum light system, that can run through all grow stages and flowering stage.

Budget is 200$

Lighting system features...

I'm looking for something with a incorporated timer, and a pulley or lift and drop system where I can raise and drop the lights as need...

I'm planning in the future of having around 6-8 plants so i would prefer something in the range of a 4x4 lighting system.

Any help would be awesome and greatly appreciated i have done some looking around in Amazon but I'm overwhelmed with choices and still have no clue what to get.

MIGrampaUSA

MIGrampaUSA

$200 might be difficult if you are looking to light a 4 x 4. Typically you're looking at about roughly $1.00 per watt on the budget priced lights.

You're going to want a light with a minimum of about 450w-480w. I prefer bar lights because of the more uniformly lit canopy they provide although many people use quantum board style lighting. Quantum board style tend to be slightly cheaper. If you are willing to grow into a 4 x 4 area, consider 2 smaller wattage lights and purchase them 1 at a time.

There's nothing on the market in your budget that incorporates the timer that I'm aware of.

All the lights I've purchased came with a set of "pulley's" for raising and lowering the lights. So most lights would have at least a pair included.

Zerberus

Zerberus

$200 might be difficult if you are looking to light a 4 x 4. Typically you're looking at about roughly $1.00 per watt on the budget priced lights.