Whats happening to my plants lol

• Thread starter KiwiGrowKid
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

KiwiGrowKid

Make it quick for yas, what the hell is going on wuth my plants lol. The center of the leaves appear very light green, almost transparent like, And where this is happening they also seem to appear as if they are wrinkled, bubbly lol, or warped n burnt even in a way. The new set of next leaves look healthy but, the fingers on the leafs are a bit messed up as you can see by the pic lol. Any advice?

Whats happening to my plants lol
Trevor0179

Trevor0179

I am completely new at this but you may have some soil drainage issues if your soil is staying wet long?then you may want to try to add some perlite to your soil mix. Maybe just water a bit at the base of the plant rather then soak all the soil thats about all I can suggest hope it is helpful

OutdoorGod

OutdoorGod

could be mutation, bud. I've had pot seedlings do that and it was a mutation. If the plant continues to grow like that as it reaches vegetative cycle, toss it. You don't want to consume mutated plants.

Last edited:
mancorn

mancorn

Not sure why it happens, but seen it on the first set of true leaves just recently. I was doing a seed up or down test a month ago and saw it on a couple of the seedlings. They did get rained on, so the cup was overly wet and it was kind of cold. Didn't seem to be a problem as they were all jamming along (but didn't keep them around very long as I really didn't want the plants). The roots looked fine.

I would certainly look at your plants under a loupe as aphids (which you'll see with a naked eye), mites, and thrips can make the leaves bubble.

Last edited:
OutdoorGod

OutdoorGod