What's The Oldest In Ground Cannabis Tree?

• Thread starter J.Terrible
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J.Terrible

J.Terrible

So it came my mind, has anyone ever grown Cannabis like Grapes? Or just let the tree stay in the ground year round? I feel like the persecution of the plant has kept this from happening. Perhaps it's the tree of life and we just need a 10yr old tree to produce magical nugs with healing properties we don't even know about yet? I dunno sure it's been asked but I can't find much info on it. It's gotta be possible yea? Like a big ol tree in an orchard ya know?

DoBetterr

DoBetterr

I am by no means an expert in this realm but I believe that is basically impossible because cannabis is not a perennial plant; it is an annual. Cannabis goes through its lifecycle throughout the season and come harvest time, that's it. Short of keeping a mother plant indoor for clones but that would stay in veg anyway so no groundbreaking magic healing buds off that sadly. Once again I am not an expert and absolutely could be wrong here.

chemistry

chemistry

I suppose you could re-veg for ever after flowering and debudding, but only under controlled conditions, as you would have to take the plant from Autumn to Spring, missing out Winter, some one may have done it as a hobby, but if your growing buds, then its a waste of time, as you could grow two set of seeds long before your re-vegged plant gets back into veg mode, a lot of work for nothing really. But then again, there are some mad people around. 😁

Rootbound

Rootbound

Supporter