What's the point in advanced nutrients big bud?

• Thread starter StealthLED
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
StealthLED

StealthLED

Been using AN grow/bloom & big bud for a good few years now never done a comparison with and without big bud so can't really say if it does actually do anything. Now I'm far from a nutrients expert but just been reading the labels and my AN bloom has 4% phosphate and 8% potash. The big bud has 1% phosphate and 3% potash. So instead of buying a 5l of big bud can't you just add a little more bloom to make up the numbers for not using big bud? I can see bid bud also contains amino acid and wft whey protein!? Do these really make any difference in quality, taste or yield?

Like I said I'm not a nutrients expert I switched over to using AN and big bud when I switch to hydro a few years ago because I read their stuff is made for it 🤷🏻‍♂️

Anthem

Anthem

Been using AN grow/bloom & big bud for a good few years now never done a comparison with and without big bud so can't really say if it does actually do anything. Now I'm far from a nutrients expert but just been reading the labels and my AN bloom has 4% phosphate and 8% potash. The big bud has 1% phosphate and 3% potash. So instead of buying a 5l of big bud can't you just add a little more bloom to make up the numbers for not using big bud? I can see bid bud also contains amino acid and wft whey protein!? Do these really make any difference in quality, taste or yield?

Like I said I'm not a nutrients expert I switched over to using AN and big bud when I switch to hydro a few years ago because I read their stuff is made for it 🤷🏻‍♂️