whats your pest control system?

• Thread starter him
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

him

I just got a hand pumped pressure sprayer so i can begin a pest control regiment but wanted to check with everyone and see exactly what they use, how often etc...i really need this grow to go right so I'm covering all my bases the best i can and I know you Pro's can help point me in a better direction then trial and error..much appreciated as always gents :)

F

Faultline

I always put a yellow sticky card on top of the soil in my flower pots. This is an easy way to monitor for fungus gnats. I haven't had spider mite problems in a few years but when I did I used a pump sprayer with neem oil. mix according to directions and shake a lot because the oil does not mix well with water. spray the tops and more importantly the under sides of the leaves. Turn off the lights after application until there dry.

MakinGoo

MakinGoo

I'm not a pro but I use Azamax sprayed on the leaves at least twice a month in veg & once or twice in early flower

SmokeyPipes

SmokeyPipes

I do the same as MakinGoo!! Azamax works great to treat infestations or just as a preventative measure!

S

sk2004

Flyswatter. And cap's foliar benes in a pressure sprayer. It's way more effective than just the flyswatter alone.

hybridvigor

hybridvigor

I use monterey garden (spinosad) and organicide. just don't burn sulfur for a few weeks after spraying the organicide cause it's oil.

dirk d

dirk d

ya those yellow glue strips are great. i used azamax every 5 days for 2 months the only time i had spider mites. Shower more often. do all your gardeneing duties before you go outside.

Oh ya and the most important preventative measure is CLEAN YOUR F'IN GROWROOM!

GanjaAL

GanjaAL

I do not visit other grow. I will be sterilizing my coco and no clones... only seeds.

J

Jalisco Kid

I do not visit other grow. I will be sterilizing my coco and no clones... only seeds.