When are clones mature enough to take out of cloner???

• Thread starter Mr. Greenthum
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Mr. Greenthum

I have been growing for a couple years now and have just been buying my clones from a friend.. 14 days ago i put cuttings into my homemade cloner.
Now 14 days later i have roots! but now i have to let them grow in before i put them in a ebb and flow table how long should i let the roots get?? I will provide pics when i can get them but this is all i got for now.:worried

Str8Dank

Str8Dank

idk about a scientific answer bro but i've pulled clones and put them into multiple mediums with as little as a 2" of roots and waited for as much as 12" of roots. they both survived it's a weed it will not die easy lol.

personally i like to let them get long like 5-6" so they are nice and full and healthy. you always want a plant to be as healthy and as strong as possible when you are going to deliberately induce stress (transplanting) is just a logical assumption to me so i wait until i see a full root mass not just a few off the stem and once they are rapidly growing then i move them to their next phase of life.

M

Mr. Greenthum

Sounds like a pretty reasonable answer bro THANKS! If anyone would change anything then why? Im pretty satisfied with ur answer so i may gow with it unless someone can give better answer.

B

Beasters X Haze

i'd start juicing em with roots excelly and nutes, get em growing and green, then transfer

M

Mr. Greenthum

what should i put my ppms and ph at if i put nutrients in there?

L

Lost

what should i put my ppms and ph at if i put nutrients in there?

500-750.. Remember clones are plants not seedlings and should not need the careful PPM treatment after rooting. 1/2 rate of nutes for a week or two only..

M

Mr. Greenthum

just curious can u leave a clone in a cloner as long as u want if u feed it?

L

Lost