white dots

• Thread starter weewado
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

weewado

Hi there! This is my first time growing and everything went well just until last week when white dots started to appear on several leaves.. I've done some research but can't find out what it is. I was thinking about thirps (can't find any trace of bugs tho) or some sort of nutrient shortage? The plants are in their fourth week of flowering so neem oil would affect the taste and smell of my buds? I would appreciate some advice :) thank you!!
White dots
White dots 2
White dots 3
White dots 4
White dots 5
White dots 6

Eledin

Eledin

If you are already using calmag or your nutes have calcium and magnessium I would get the neem oil asap. Search for a foliar recipe of neem oil pesticide and if you can also add some potassium or phosphoric soap and try not to get it on the buds, maybe cover them with your palm when youre taking care of 1 leaf. Or even better, use a brush and coat them from both sides.

Eledin

Eledin

Also remember to do it before the dark period so the droplets dont burn your leaves (doesnt necessarily happen but it might). Check if you get any residue in your fingers or the spots become clearer when you rub them.

Last edited:
Eledin

Eledin

Change the detergent for phosphoric or postassium soap if you can. If you cant get them use the soap you have but make sure you clean the leaves after youre done with the treatment (not after every application), they have nasty chemicals. Use a small wet towel or something as you dont want the water containing the detergent to fall in your substrate. If its potassium or phosphoric soap it becomes food for the plant so you dont have to worry about that.
No need to make 1 gallon if you dont need it, just reduce accordingly.
Here's another one for 1 liter.

Last edited:
E

elusiveshame

Before spraying your plants with anything, read up on it:

I personally wouldn’t smoke anything treated with neem oil.