winterization help

• Thread starter DaGrassyBowl
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

DaGrassyBowl

I've been making slabs for a few months now its not going really good.Last night I tried a strangers winterized eerl and was shocked. I'd like to start making some off my own and I have a few questions. Please respond if you can answer any of my questions! Thank you.
Any major do's or donts?
Can I blast straight into my everclear?
Does the ammount of alcohol that I put in my unpurged oil make a difference?
Can I put "too much" alchohol in it?
What's the proper temp to purge alcohol?
Will sitting in the freezer for too long effect my product?
Any answers will be greatly appreciated!

fractaLz

fractaLz

I'll keep my tech simple.

1. Take your BHO in any form and dissolve it in EtOH (ethanol) at a rate of 15-20ml of solution per gram

2. Keep solution in freezer for at least 48 hrs.

3. Filter with non-bleached coffee filter, I do this 3-5x depending on how crappy the starting material is.

4. I evap 100ml of solution at a time, this keeps it at a thin film instead of pooling which takes much longer to evap. The solution is evaporated on a griddle with the pyrex dish of solution sitting on top of another pyrex dish filled with water to even out the heat. I keep the solution at 150-160F for about 2 hours.

4. After repeating this 4x to get 4 scrapes, I throw it in the vac at 118-120F for 12hrs+ until I see no solvent bubbles

SoComa Kid

SoComa Kid

hey I'm new to the farm and had a few questions to see fellow blasters ! :-)also cool to see people trying to move towards a cleaner product. Stuff that dont make you hack for hours on end I had a few questions that maybe I ca.....lol......can i pick your brain for a minute..

D

DaGrassyBowl

I'll keep my tech simple.

1. Take your BHO in any form and dissolve it in EtOH (ethanol) at a rate of 15-20ml of solution per gram

2. Keep solution in freezer for at least 48 hrs.