Yellow and Bright Green OG Kush - HELP!

• Thread starter MonkeyDragon
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MonkeyDragon

MonkeyDragon

I am an absolute beginner - my first grow. I'm having trouble and feel like I have checked every single potential problem and compared all nute problem images with my plants - and still my plants seem to have some "other" issue. I have a feeling you're all going to look at these pics and say, "duh, dude, it's ..." but I can't figure it out. This is a long post, my apologies, I wanted to make sure I answered all the questions in the Marijuana Garden Saver: The Complete guide to Sick Plants, pH, and Pest troubles! by MynameStitch

First the basics: OG Kush clones from my dispensary, 4x4 grow space, 600 HPS consistently 18" from canopy, hepa filter intake and carbon filtered exhaust (both 400 cfm), oscillating fan, #3 pots. Original soil is organic potting soil mixed with Vermiculite and Perlite. I have fertilized with Insect Frass and with Biofuel 3-1-1 in 25% and, when they were healthy, a 50% dose. I use a DIY Co2 maker - sugar and activated yeast - once got a reading of 1000, which isn't great, but better than without the solution).

MY MISTAKES:
1. pH was off and it may have been two watering cycles before I figured it out. Higher than 8 at some points. I have watered once with 6.0 pH Distilled water, got run off readings of 7.2 on my last watering. (my pH meter is HM digital and I am have tested ingoing water, runoff and have made a 50% 7.0 water solution/50% soil dug from pots, shook up the mix and measured the result in tupperware containers.)
2. I overwatered in weeks one and two of veg. Let them totally dry out before the pH corrective watering.
3. I topped these plants - all of them.