Yellowing leaves, long stem - what can I do?

• Thread starter sumdumgai
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

sumdumgai

What's wrong with my baby? This is my first time, obviously. Planted a single seed in some store-bought potting soil in a small container last summer. I wasn't sure she would even start, but she did. It's winter now in Georgia, so I moved her to basement where it's between 60 and 70 degrees. She's under my workshop fluorescent light which comes on with a timer at 7:00 AM and goes off at 8:00 PM. Lately, her leaves are starting to turn yellow. What can I do to save her? Thanks.

Yellowing leaves long stem   what can i do
Yellowing leaves long stem   what can i do 2
Pushrod Monkey

Pushrod Monkey

What's wrong with my baby? This is my first time, obviously. Planted a single seed in some store-bought potting soil in a small container last summer. I wasn't sure she would even start, but she did. It's winter now in Georgia, so I moved her to basement where it's between 60 and 70 degrees. She's under my workshop fluorescent light which comes on with a timer at 7:00 AM and goes off at 8:00 PM. Lately, her leaves are starting to turn yellow. What can I do to save her? Thanks.
Little late for any rescue operation on this one. There's some really decent small LED lights pulling about 100 watts max at the wall that could have covered it

S

sumdumgai

Little late for any rescue operation on this one. There's some really decent small LED lights pulling about 100 watts max at the wall that could have covered it
So do you think it was a lighting issue, and it can't be saved? I've got a few more seeds. Where can I find basic growing instructions for indoor growing?

BurnzYzBudZz

BurnzYzBudZz

HOWCan.i.helPYOU?
Supporter
So do you think it was a lighting issue, and it can't be saved? I've got a few more seeds. Where can I find basic growing instructions for indoor growing?