Young Seedlings Dying!

• Thread starter albertroid
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
albertroid

albertroid

Hello THC Farmers,

I am VERY new to cannabis cultivation and I am having some trouble with my three seedlings. I bought some Strawnana seeds and germinated three. It took me a day to germinate them and I subsequently transplanted them to 3-inch Jiffy Pots in this growing medium and water them using deionized water. I grew them in a homemade tent in my living room using a blanket and this light light 20 inches away and they were growing fast and tall in my 18hr on 6hr off light cycle.

On day 2 they were about >1 inch tall and looking healthy. One seedling had four leaves, the other two had seed shells obstructing their leaves from blooming.

On day 3 they were twice as tall but two still had seed helmets so I removed them using sterilized tweezers.

On day 4 my growing tenttent came and I moved my little babies to their new home. After leaving them in the tent for around an hour I realized that the temperature inside spiked up to 31C. I freaked out so I added a fan on low to help decrease the temperature. The new temperature stabilized at around 25-28C.

On day 5 in the morning, my seedlings were looking great. In the afternoon, two of the three had fallen (not the same two that had the seed helmets). After a quick google, I learned that they might have been stretching so I lowered the light to about 12 inches away, and loosely tied them to a stick.

On day 7, all three seedlings were leaning down :c. With no knowledge of what I can do, I quickly gave them 2.5tsp of plant food, as recommended, along with more soil, and more water.

On day 8 (today), they look worse and appear donzos 😭.