Newbie First Autoflower Grow Afghan Kush And Candy Kush

• Thread starter Bigc
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Bigc

Bigc

Hi guys,

So this is my first attempt at a grow. My setup is a 1mx2mx2m tent. I have 4 x afghan kush ryder from world and seeds and candy kush (cant remember where from)

Currently on day 11 after germinating. Using 2x 24w cfl tube 6400k lumens in a mix of pots using 60/40 gold label hydro coco. I have biobizz range for nutes (root juice, grow, bloom and top max).

Just given first nutes today using 2ml root stimulant with 1l tap water (left out for 24 hours to kill off chems, I live in north uk so water is pretty good)

I have a 600w hid lamp with reflector but when I have tested it the temp rises to 30 degrees. Buying a mist 7000 humidifier end of month when I put this lamp up to help combat the problem. Pictures attached and appreciate any help and guidance please!

Bigc

Bigc

Pics below guys.

Using a extraction fan with a 4" rhino carbon filter. Using cable ties to hang the lights has been awesome as I can adjust them perfectly.

The filter goes out into my room and I just have the windows open with he blinds shut to ensure air is coming in.

Again appreciate any advice please guys
20150617 222215
20150617 222132
20150617 222139

20150617 222158
tattoojim

tattoojim

Unknown farmer
Supporter
All is looking real good. Just be lite on nutes till the plants get a lil more established.

tattoojim

tattoojim

Unknown farmer
Supporter
Does your hid setup have a vented hood or adjustawing?

Bigc

Bigc

Tattoojim thanks so much for responding bro!

Yeh I'm using 2ml root juice from biobizz.

I will sort the ducting out!

No vented hood sadly, pic below. Cannot wait to get this mist pro 7 on Friday which should help. Also getting a digital ballast to start my 600w light out at 250 so hopefully heat won't be too bad

Bigc

Bigc

Also getting a couple of those little co2 bags!