Security Cam Recommendation

• Thread starter GrowBros
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
GrowBros

GrowBros

I recently purchased the Amcrest 4CH 960H Video Security System and I would strongly recommend it to any growers looking for a reasonably priced cam setup. Its 260 on Amazon which is a great deal and would compare to a 500-600 dollar systems. Its easy to use and set up and has an app to watch video from your phone. Just wanted to pass along this knowledge.

GrowBros

Growin Grass

Growin Grass

sending back the ip camera and getting the one originally posted here
Small price for peace of mind...

DismalDude

DismalDude

I have an 8 camera Zmodo DVR system that I've been using for 3 years now.It has been pretty efficient for home security but I took the camera I had in my tent out for fear that the infrared would cause hermies.

GR33NL3AF

GR33NL3AF

I just recommend the wifi thermostat and fire alarms to a buddy... he loves nest but im not sure if they do outdoor cams.... i guess depends on where you want it.
Amazon is selling a protective case for outdoor use, but I think they are intended primarily for indoor use.

Cort

Cort

I have no exp putting these up near a grow and I suspect the girls will react to the IR light they emit, but....

If you have an IR camera like most are now days, the camera is surrounded by IR LED lights to illuminate the area. These have a limited range. You can buy and install simple plug in IR lights to light up an area further from the camera than the lights that came built into the camera.

This is helpful to extend the range of viability at night from 60+/- to far away. IR does wash out features, like faces over distance though. Careful placement covering places like driveways or choke points is a huge benefit.

See examples of IR illumination here here

akstoner

akstoner