1000W upgrade?

• Thread starter sirshamus
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

sirshamus

Been pondering the idea of going to a 1000 watt hps. Currently running a 600. Just wondering from you guys that know, how much would I benefit from this if I run it in the same tent with the same number of girls. Just curious and thanks again farmers.

S

sirshamus

I have thought about that too, but just wondering about the penetrating power. Wanting to increase the size of my lower flowers.

darksideX

darksideX

to be honest i have no experience with 1000hps, but my feelin alwayz told me to get two lower W lampz,than one higher ,.. two 1000 hps woul be best,hahhhaaha..
sry,that i can't help ya for real,but i'm sure some more experienced farmerz will do soon, and btw sry for my bad engl...hf, & u will do the right choice..wish u good luck at ur ladyz,specially @ the lowerz..
greEtz..

T

Time

I have thought about that too, but just wondering about the penetrating power. Wanting to increase the size of my lower flowers.

Two six hundreds would be more efficient and use about the same amount of juice. A single 1k will give you fatter nugs. RR was just talking about how he switched from 600's to 1k's after many years of using 600's.

Another poster commented on the switch, stated that they had recently switched as well, and were much happier under 1k's.

blazedahaze

blazedahaze

Hey bro, i switched my 600 to a 1k about a month ago just before flower, after using a 600 for about 3 years. I already notice a dramatic increase in density and resin content and the girls seem to stay a lil squatter too. been growing the same green crack clone for about two years and she is just lovin it. the only thing is that i had to upgrade to a bigger squirrel cage for the air cooled hood to compensate for the heat issues. hope this helps and i need to get my hands on some new genes but my wallet is tight right now tuition and books is killing me this year.

L

l33t