1st time grower, seed problems?

• Thread starter Budw3is3r
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
dusty68

dusty68

Hey grow bud:
I am no expert as I am on only on my 4th grow. I did 6 months of research before starting. When I first started germinating I tried the same way you did it with about 60% success rate. I switched to the paper towel in a plastic bag method and 've been realizing 100% germination rate. I even let the tap root get too long as I spaced out and forgot about them for 3 days. I had no problem unweaving the root and dropping it in the rock wool. I thought I would chime in to help but please remember I am only one opinion and that works for me. I hope these make it for you and I agree that you learn by failing. Your next grow will be better.
Dusty

Budw3is3r

Budw3is3r

Hey grow bud:
I am no expert as I am on only on my 4th grow. I did 6 months of research before starting. When I first started germinating I tried the same way you did it with about 60% success rate. I switched to the paper towel in a plastic bag method and 've been realizing 100% germination rate. I even let the tap root get too long as I spaced out and forgot about them for 3 days. I had no problem unweaving the root and dropping it in the rock wool. I thought I would chime in to help but please remember I am only one opinion and that works for me. I hope these make it for you and I agree that you learn by failing. Your next grow will be better.
Dusty
Good share Dusty, thanks brother 👊

Budw3is3r

Budw3is3r

4 days till flush, this lady doesn't look great. What could it be?

Bud 👊

Screenshot 20201002 054941 Gallery
Budw3is3r

Budw3is3r

Purchased this today from Amazon to check the trichome stage. Great bit of kit, will try and share some pictures. £15

Bud 👊

Screenshot 20201002 225043 Amazon Shopping
Budw3is3r

Budw3is3r

Hello all, I flush next week using plain RO water.