5 strains, 40(ish) plants and not a lot of room..

• Thread starter greenpriest024
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

greenpriest024

40 plants in 1.1 square meters, overkill...?
i'm growing in a 2mt tall closet (width 180cm depth 60cm) with a 400 watt and a 600 watt HPS in cooltubes, so height isn't really an issue. The thing is, some plants like to grow up, others out, right?
i know what you're going to say, you're the grower so its up to you how your plant grows... but this is my first time with All of these strains (in fact it's the first time i'm moving up from 250w HPS and more than 2 plants, lol), and i'm concerned on their behaviour as they grow, and don't want to end up overgrowing the relatively restrictive room i already have..

originally i'd planned on germinating all 40 seeds, counting on 35 germinating succesfully and with a 60 - 70% female count i'd end up with somewhere around 25 big green babes. Now that the closet is assembled i'm looking at it with none too much hope, so i'm asking for your advice, gentlemen and ladies..
should i germ less seeds?
were i to add another closet (2mt square total), how many plants would be most efficient to have..?
also, it's going to be tight squeeze however it goes, so will training the plants to go Up and not Out work out efficiently, or would i get the same yields from half the plants given more room to branch out?

btw, strains are: Recon*, Master Kush*, Mazaar, Super Skunk & Swazi (the * indicates what i am most intent on growing)

Guys, im sorry im a n00b and bombarding you with questions already, but it's for a great cause :D so i hope you'll bear with me and in a few months' time be drooling over my pics

revfunk

revfunk

Supporter