Advice for a good finish.

• Thread starter AlexGrowns
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
AlexGrowns

AlexGrowns

Second indoor, tips of bud leaves starting to turn purple, fan leaves starting to turn, only started to really smell maybe 3 days ago, 60-70% orange hairs, not a single brown trich yet homestly cat tell what % clear vs white maybe need to get a better eyepiece, flushed my output from 1800ppm to 740ppm 2 days ago...
So... stop feeding for sure? Keep flushing? Will it grow more or should i focus on finishing, would like them to get bigger but what seems best?
Seems like its not in a hurry to finish but Im not that experienced so let the colors change fully and keep an eye out for a few brown trichs? Or am I like maybe weeks away? Flipped on June 4th but it was pre flowering like it was a few weeks in at that point.
Was reading posts on this site for weeks and just made an account, you guys are a vast wealth of knowledge and would like to get some ideas of what to expect, any advice is appreciated.
Thanks!

Advice for a good finish
Advice for a good finish 2
Advice for a good finish 3
Advice for a good finish 4
az2000

az2000

I think you have more time left, but when you see amber trichomes, that would be what to base your decision on. If you do have 1-2 weeks left. You could give a "booster" ratio (1-3-2 NPK ratio). And/or, feed it some Pennington Alaska Pure Kelp. I think that stuff acts like a bud hardener. In veg it can cause stretch. It has growth hormones. I don't use it except in late'ish flower. I think at that time the plant is stritctly in bud-growth mode. The growth hormones cause bud growth, not stretch.

AlexGrowns

AlexGrowns