Advice Or Suggestions About My Setup Before I Start To Grow

• Thread starter Marty2780
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Marty2780

Marty2780

Hello growers! I am new to the growing part and have made a hydroponic system with an air-stone in each setup with a pump circulating nutrients. Everything is new and I have not tried to grow in the system yet. It is 1000watt mh right now with analog solid state 1000 ballast I also have ppm and ph pens with old air going out past the light cooling it and new air coming in with 4in fans also made a scrog for when it's time since I'm in a mi basement
smoke2.gif
I was hoping to get any info or feed back on the setup before I start things. Well the temp is stable around 70-75f and the humidity ranges from 60-78% which I know is not ideal but a dehumidifier is on the list to stay around 50%. Hopefully the master growers on this forum can take me under there wing and help guide me to greatness lol but any info is helpful so thanks in advance to all ...Advice or suggestions about my setup before i start to grow Advice or suggestions about my setup before i start to grow 2

Advice or suggestions about my setup before i start to grow 3
Advice or suggestions about my setup before i start to grow 4
ken dog

ken dog

Make sure you are sucking the air out, and not blowing it in.

Marty2780

Marty2780

Really? I thought it was hot air out and cool fresh air in?

Wee Zard

Wee Zard

Looks well thought out.
I would suggest purchase of another air pump as a back up.
Those multi output pumps fail at the worst possible times.

And rinse the hell out of the clay pellets. Let some soak for a few days and then test the PH and you will see why. :)

Going to be an epic grow.
I'll just pull up a chair.

full

Aloha,
Weezard

Marty2780

Marty2780