Age Old organics in coco....

• Thread starter Surfr
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Surfr

Surfr

Just cruisin....
Supporter
Anyone use Age Old with coco?? I keep hearing that organics in coco is a no no, but I have yet to see it.. I have a tray with 9 White Master Kushes in it that are on 32 days of 12/12. I set aside a few to experiment with. I am watering the EXP 3 with Age Old bloom, Age Old Kelp, and Floralicious Plus. So far they look just as good if not better than all the other plants..

Anyone else using organics with great success in straight coco?? Thanks!

:character0180:

fractaLz

fractaLz

I just tried out the General Organic line in a 60% coco 40% promix. Only thing I noticed was that the N uptake wasn't nearly as good as the PK takeup. I'm guessing that in 100% coco you'd notice N deficiency.

I've seen good results with a more refined organic nutrient line like botanicare in 100% coco.

true grit

true grit

I just tried out the General Organic line in a 60% coco 40% promix. Only thing I noticed was that the N uptake wasn't nearly as good as the PK takeup. I'm guessing that in 100% coco you'd notice N deficiency.

I've seen good results with a more refined organic nutrient line like botanicare in 100% coco.

Thats what I noticed too. I attempted a run using Age Old in straight canna coco and by week 5, i switched back to regular chem reg. Pretty bad N deficiencies from the get go, regardless of how much I adjusted ppm and even supplented Nitrex.

Worth another try, but i just don't have time/space/numbers to try again currently. Should work fine with tinkering, folks run it in hydro.

Surfr

Surfr

Just cruisin....
Supporter
Def no N deficiencies here.. If anything the plants are actually greener than the others... Hmmmm... Maybe it's the kelp I am adding. AND they get straight water every 4th watering too..

true grit

true grit

Nope not the kelp, think youre just killin it! ha.