AN Hammerhead PK 9/18 Discontinued?!?!

• Thread starter Malachi
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Malachi

I went to my hydro store last night and I was upset to hear that AN has discontinued production of the Hammerhead bloom booster. I was going to pick that up and pair it with bushmaster for my ripening formula after talking to GTD and seeing his results. (He uses MOAB but since I don't have access to that nute he told me bushmaster could be substituted)

I went ahead and picked up some LKB. I think I am going to pair that with the AN Rhino Skin which is 0-0-10. The LKB is 0-10-10 so the pair should give me a NPK value of 0-10-20 with a little added silicate. This is my first time trying this out so if you guys have any input or experience running these together let me know what you think.

JayBee

JayBee

International Toker
Supporter
Looks like it is still available direct from the manufacturer. I ordered from here before because it was only place i could find the hammer head.

JB

M

Malachi

Yea there are a number of places where it is still available, but I heard that they have stopped production because of the nasty by-products that are created when its made. I don't want to start using a nutrient that will be unavailable once it is dialed in. I have been using LKB for a while so I think I am just gonna stick with that until I find something that is comparable to the Hammerhead.

xX Kid Twist Xx

xX Kid Twist Xx

Premium Member
Supporter
man i love hammerhead i might have to buy a few bottles. nothing adds crystals like it, will im sure stuff does i just havent used em yet i dont like change.

M

Malachi

man i love hammerhead i might have to buy a few bottles. nothing adds crystals like it, will im sure stuff does i just havent used em yet i dont like change.