Are my 5 week old plants stunted?

• Thread starter CassieMittens
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

CassieMittens

I have some plants started from seed 5 weeks ago and it appears they are quite stunted:( . I am a total newb and I need help. I have had them indoors on a windowsill in only potting soil. I have not added any ferts or anything else for that matter. Something is not right please help! I did just add some dolomite lime sprinkled on top of the soil just now hope this doesnt hurt? The lowest leaves on a few have turned yellow and same for a few of the lower leave tips. Any guidance is appreciated.. I am scared for my babies!

Are my 5 week old plants stunted
Carl Sagan

Carl Sagan

I feel like they must've established some decent roots by now...

How do you feel about transplanting them into 1 gallon pots, letting them get roots for a few more days in their new homes, THEN putting em in the sunlight? just a thought!

philly kush

philly kush

Yo Cassie they dont look bad I agree with the rest of the crew put em in bigger pots n in the sun plus u gotta remember u started from seed so b patient they need a few weeks ta get situated before they start takin off.

vaporedout

vaporedout

let em dry out, then transplant em. remember

sun=fun

let your babies have fun :)

C

CassieMittens

so I brought dem babies outside in the sun. And then I came in. And then it poured down rain. Better luck tomorrow i hope.. thats the north west coast for ya :|

LexLuthor

LexLuthor

so I brought dem babies outside in the sun. And then I came in. And then it poured down rain. Better luck tomorrow i hope.. thats the north west coast for ya :|

I just transplanted 2 plants outside today, I had them growing for 3 weeks indoors. A few hours after I got home, it fucking poured for 30 min. I hate when that shit happens, I lost 5 plants last year from thunderstorms the day after I put them out, but this time they were alot bigger.