Arthritis_sucks makes his journey to the Farmer

• Thread starter ArthritiSux
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
ArthritiSux

ArthritiSux

I get a lump in my chest as I type this.......I longed for the community that was lost on OG, an felt it growing on IC. But now our Canna world is left in doubt an rumors are about. What is one to do but to take care of the number one aspect of our culture.......security. I come in peace, in search of an alternate community to share my passion and love for our great herb. Hope to meet new friends and share the wealth of knowledge in my noggin.

A lil about me, I'm in my 30's an have been growin for about 21 years.........DAMN....just realized that. I was mentored when I was a freshman in high school by my best friends dad. We would always smoke his killer herb he would say his dad hooked him up with. It was always this killer Hawaiian skunk that was a lime green madness. Well I had been throwin seeds in the backyard for a year now an he told his dad what I've been doin an I guess I had the green light to go to the backyard one day. OMFG! I have never seen buds so big......literally the size of a 300lb mans leg but twice as long. the plants spread around the whole backyard and on the side of the garage was a custom built shack on the side filled with mothers and cuts. I was in amazement standing out there, I just wanted to hug a plant or something.......and that was it. I fell in love with the great Canna Goddess that blesses us all today. A few days later I came over and his dad answered the door and my buddy was behind him, he let me in and proceeded to this table drapped in a cloth. Removed the cloth an showed me a phototron {old school growing chamber sold on hightimes} with a single plant in it. Started talkin about how his son told him about my passion and he started fillin my head with the do's and don'ts, an gave me a spiral edition of the growers handbook. Left his door open for whatever I needed in knowledge but that w