Changing Light Power

• Thread starter boston toker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
boston toker

boston toker

As of now im in day 2 of week 3 of flower. Im useing a 600hps during the last few weeks would putting my 1000hps help alot or is it not worth switching lights.

Huckster79

Huckster79

Go co2 and you can get away with higher temps till late flower at least.... I'm a rookie but in all I've read and what I have seen is we waste our $ on tons of shit that cud be spent on more light and was convinced to not spend a dime more on toys and latest greatest snake oil until I had lights maxed! Now I'm playing with supplementing my 1000w in. 5.5x5.5 area with LED... Light baby light....

Huckster79

Huckster79

For sure co2 is not a necessity by Amy means but it does give you more wiggle room with temp- in fact they seem to like it a lil warmer w it. B so if u wanted extra light that was putting you too high of temp but not crazy over you could invest in co2 over cooking within reason obviously...

Also co2 isn't as cost prohibitive as some think... I bought a used half full 50lb tank for $70 and the regulator was about 60... I just run it timed every so often..there's calculators for that. I run some days 85 and once in a while 87 and not the least sign of heat stress.. So just an option for you...

We Solidarity

We Solidarity

You can if you want, but you already missed the peak of when that's most beneficial. All cell multiplication is done by week three after that it's just the cells growing/maturing, to get the largest plants you need to be slamming them from day 10 to day 24 with the most light, co2, and food.

Huckster79

Huckster79