Clones Sexing At 3 Weeks After Transplanting

• Thread starter Shawnery
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Shawnery

I have clones in an RDWC system that I transplanted about weeks ago. First of all they are growing like they've been topped. There's secondary stems coming out of each internodal. Second issue is that there are two pistils coming out of each internodal section.

The lights are on a 18/6 schedule, temps are 75, humidity 65, water temps 70 but with lots of air and hydroguard. Not sure what could cause this or if it's just normal. This is only my second and half, lost the second harvest, so I have very little experience.

Any advice or don't worry that's normal, would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

S

Shawnery

And they smell stronger than my last harvest when I switched them to 12/12.

S

Shawnery

The info I've found online, a full grow diary, using my exact mix says I'm running to low. I understand everything I've been told and all my experiences say that's wrong but. The guy is running my nutes at the ratio of 12 12 6 which comes out to roughly 1200ppm from seedling on. His never looked like mine and had a great grow from start to finish. Beautiful lush plants the entire grow. Other threads have said the same thing

I in no way am saying this is right or wrong just pointing out what I've read about the exact Fert. I think my plants look like they are deficient in perhaps a number of nutrients. It would be safe to assume that the problem is over Fert and then getting lockout on certain nutrients. The only problem is that not only is it growing fast it is also growing like a bush. It just doesn't seem as if I would get this kind of growth with lockout.

If 1200 was right and I started at 500 then that could be the cause of the deficiencies. Unless the guy is just lying I can't see how his grow could go so well with 1200ppm at seedling stage and then I could be over fertilizing with only 500ppm.

Doesn't that seem a little strange?