Cloning For Newbies Or Anyone Having Trouble

• Thread starter skillzd
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
skillzd

skillzd

ok. Yes I am a bit new at the whole cloning thing too. But I've wasted some money on expensive cloning gels that MANY referd me to. Ok so. Before you go buying stuff. The EASIEST AND CHEAPEST way to start clones if you have never done it. MAINLY FOR SIDE CLIPPINGS. TOPS ARENT INCLUDED NOR EXLUDED This may or not work well with Tops. I've been have trouble with my top but doesn't mean it's cus of this method yet. First thing Is to take your clipping branch and slice it off I slice it off with a razor blade flush with the drum. The dip it in some water imediately And trim off the extra lower leaves but leave one set of Fan leaves closest to the top so the clone can pull in the energy stored in them until the roots starts and can pull in nutrients for the plant Ok so after you dip in water and let sit there while you trim it up. Dip it into the ROOTING POWDER. Then stick it down in some loose coco. Dry loose coco so it's very airy and Lois for the roots to easily push out through. Then water it with Bottled water at a normal PH I like using bottled water. Less work and seems to have good results. But I'm sure any PHd water will do fine. After a few days I like to check them and see how much powder is left after spraying the leaves and watering. If it has no powder left I put a bit more on sometimes depending on wether the stem is still smooth green. Or it's getting bumpy and whitish yellow with a hard feeling. Roots should come through shortly after. "Not all of them do this" Just keep an eye on them. Make sure your spray is perfectly PHd water. Or you will kill it very fast. The leaves can not handle high or low PH. Since I use bottle water I don't know what range it will handle. My PH meter broke and I knew the water where we buy 5gal for $12 for the container and water and the $1.46 to refill EVERYTIME. Can't beat that price for watering with