Coco & Cal Mag deficincies

• Thread starter irishboiii
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
irishboiii

irishboiii

Hey guys, so I keep hearing about how coco leeches cal mag and just wanted to know at what point you start adding cal mag to the water?

I have 4 seedlings in solo cups, 2 days old and the first true leaves are now about the same size as the cotyleydons. The leaf tip on one look a bit purple, and another seedling leaf tip looks a bit pale yellow.

The only cal mag I could get was "plant magic magne cal" and its details are:

2.6 - 0.1 - 0.3 and contains 4.96% Ca and 2.58% Mag

Should I add a bit of this to the distilled water Iv been giving them?

Also, how do I go about adding this to the nutrient mix during veg? It seems a tad high in Nitrogen and since Il be using AN Grow Micro Bloom combo would that end up in a Nitrogen overdose?

Total noob to all this and when the seedlings outgrow the solo cups Il be transplanting into 3gal hempy buckets.

Thanks in advance guys

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
Did you pre-charge the coir? That's what usually needs to be done UNLESS it's a brand that pre-charges for you.

irishboiii

irishboiii

No I didnt add anything to it as I always thought that you never add nutes until its at least a week old.

Im also freaking out right now, I dont understand my EC meter at all. I mixed up a small amount of nutes into 1L of water and got the PH to 5.5

Then I test the EC and it says 999 with an upside down h and an S next to it.

I take the meter out, rinse it, test it again and it says "100 x10".

I rinse again, test again, and its at 968 with that upside down h and S next to it again.

What the hell is going on? I dont know what any of this means. Im using an EC-3 made by HM Digital

dieseldawg2480

dieseldawg2480

should pre-charging only be done with seedlings planted in coir? or all new coir being used?

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
All new coir being used, UNLESS it comes pre-charged for you.