Complete Noob!

• Thread starter SuperSk420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

SuperSk420

Hi guys just registered on this site because it looks like there are a few guys who know their stuff on here and was hoping to become a skilled grower like urselves :D. I have just bought equipment to do my first grow which is gonna be a tent measuring 90cmW x 50cmD x 160cmH inside a wardrobe. I am aiming to do 2 plants at a time using 2x pots which are about 45cm in diameter and about the same in depth. I am toying with the idea of using coco coir as the base instead of soil but have no idea how to use it properly as the nearest i have got to plants so far was mowing my nans lawn :D. Is it easier to grow in soil or coco if u are a noob? The nutes i have bought so far are Coco A/B, Hammerhead 4/8 as I am told this is good for flowering and some Ph Down to balance PH levels. When mixing up the feed for the plants what kind of ratio should i use them and at what stages. I am also debating on which lights i should use in my tent, i currently have 3 125w CFL lamps but was considering investing in a HPS lamp, if so what kind of heat do they chuck out and what would be the right wattage to use in this situation?? I had an idea of 250w for the tent i am using. Any advice is much appreciated :D

Cheers SSK

RobotChicken

RobotChicken

welcome buddy....We love Noobs!

But this is really a general growing question..

So if you post these questions in the general growing section you will receive tons more responses..

I will respond to your questions in a bit..

RC

S

stormannorm