Defoliation questions

• Thread starter Growing4Fun
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Growing4Fun

Growing4Fun

Should you defoliate during flower? Im entering the 3rd week of flower. Not seeing buds form yet. I could have started it too early... if thats a thing. ( 5 week veg after true leaves showed.)

The plant doesnt seem to be gaining any size lately and i was wondering if the growth is slowing it down. I dont want to stress the plant a whole lot and i am new to this, so any insight will be helpful.
Defoliation questions
Defoliation questions 2
Defoliation questions 3

Dan789

Dan789

No, never defoliate, here’s the only leaves I remove, those that are spent.

DB12A723 0247 4975 8F45 BC29AA66F3E4
Deadstill

Deadstill

I'm from the government, and I'm here to help.
Supporter
3 weeks in and not even a single pistil, yet?

Growing4Fun

Growing4Fun

Ive heard soo many people say defoliate and i hear so many. Also i seen these spots on 2 fan leaves. I moved my light up a bit and noticed it hasnt gotten worse so i think it was light burn.
20200222 174321

Growing4Fun

Growing4Fun

3 weeks in and not even a single pistil, yet?

My first time ive done it lol. I probably flipped it too early. The seedling popped and after it got 2 sets a leaves i put it in veg for 5 weeks. Today is the start of week 3 for flower i guess lol. I have it tracked down. I thought it was weird too.

GNick55

GNick55

Staff
Supporter
  • My first time ive done it lol. I probably flipped it too early. The seedling popped and after it got 2 sets a leaves i put it in veg for 5 weeks. Today is the start of week 3 for flower i guess lol. I have it tracked down. I thought it was weird too.
    plant from seed needs at least 2 months of healthy growth before flowering, the more mature the better it will be.
  • no don’t take of leaves for the sake of it, just ones that are more the 50% dying, even than the plant will discard once finished with it, during flowering, less disturbances are best!!