Do You Play Music To Your Plants?

• Thread starter FenderSuper
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
FenderSuper

FenderSuper

I am a musician and I plan on playing music to my plants. Some will be me, banging away on my acoustic guitar, some will be recorded music. From blues to country, cajun, zydeco, rock and roll, even some jazz. I know it's probably woo woo, but I'm hoping they have old souls and will like old music like mine. If they like rap, they're seriously shit outta luck.

You sing to your plants?

jipp

jipp

i cant sing but i can noodle around a bit when im feeling well eno0ugh which lately not so much practicing like i use too. but yeah, i plan on doing the same..

figure the plants should get as much enjoyment out of it as me. :D

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

stuff I seen is the plants like stuff with a lot of bass that or classic music like big band music I think u can youtube myth busters did a ep on if music helps plants

ShroomKing

ShroomKing

Best of luck. Peace
I'm usually playing them Grateful Dead, but this run its all Jazz with a little Blues on the weekends.

iKharon

iKharon

Responses to classical music.. but I don't think they like the music garbled through speakers.. electronic waves piss em off. Play live music or from like an old record player lol

FenderSuper

FenderSuper

Mine will get doses of:
Delbert McClinton
Lee Roy Parnell (my slide teacher!!!)
John Hiatt
Brother Williams (my record)
Sonny Landreth
Buckwheat Zydeco
Doug Kershaw
Georgia Satellites
Big Al Anderson
Kentucky Headhunters
Rodney Crowell
Vince Gill
Mavericks
Dwight Yoakam
Willie Nelson
Waylon Jennings
The Who
Aretha
Queen Ida Guillory
Kevin and Yates McKendree
Stacie Collins
Wynonna
Sturgill Simpson
Al Green
Area Code 615
The Band
Bekka Bramlett
Jonell Mosser
The Cicadas
Danny Flowers
Emmylou Harris
Dixie Chicks (SPEAK OUT AND SING!!!)...And more...

jipp

jipp

i love chuck cool. its probably my firewall. ill play with it later. look forward to hearing ya.