EC and PPM help

• Thread starter evu80
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
evu80

evu80

total newbie here and could use advice.

Lately Ive been getting these wild swings and I cant figure out what is the main cause of the problem.

My plants were showing burnt tips 4 days ago so decided to flush out my reservoir and plants with water mixed with botanicare's flushing agent to remove excess salt and other build ups.

just before the burnt tips started to show, I notice I had to adjust my reservoir frequently with PH up as the PH was dropping at a rate of a point per day. My ppm at that moment was fairly low in the 650 range. Ive been vegging for 3 weeks at the time.

going to veg just this week for the final time before kicking it into bloom. So currently after changing out my reservoir my PPM dropped 200 pts and has settled at 700 and my PH continues to drop a whole point per day.

is this normal?

Im using AN ph balance formula mix

j wizzle

j wizzle

you need to outline your entire grow setup for anyone to give you an accurate answer.

are you adding ph up & down on a daily basis to correct the swings? if so, this is your problem.

put your nutes in, leave them alone for a day or so, then go and check the PH. dont dump all your nutes in and then adjust the PH right afterwards or you will run into problems like your having right now.

little more info about your setup will get you a better answer too.

DrCALIGREENTHUM

DrCALIGREENTHUM

you need to outline your entire grow setup for anyone to give you an accurate answer.

are you adding ph up & down on a daily basis to correct the swings? if so, this is your problem.

put your nutes in, leave them alone for a day or so, then go and check the PH. dont dump all your nutes in and then adjust the PH right afterwards or you will run into problems like your having right now.

Why so fella? can you explain more

evu80

evu80

little more info about your setup will get you a better answer too.