First attempt at growing will commence in May, tips?

• Thread starter Maxim Bryson
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Maxim Bryson

I am 19, aspiring to first begin my own collective, eventually transferring to running a dispensary. I am a resident of the great state of Washington and have proper licensing.

sky high

sky high

Stay in school and get an education. Weed should only be a side endeavor. Things change. Laws change. You need to be prepared for whatever happens in the future. (weed won't be worth shit if nationwide legalization happens at some point)

Good luck

M

Maxim Bryson

Stay in school and get an education. Weed should only be a side endeavor. Things change. Laws change. You need to be prepared for whatever happens in the future. (weed won't be worth shit if nationwide legalization happens at some point)

Good luck
not the question i asked. To each his own.

reeldrag

reeldrag

keep very detailed records, treat your people with respect, work harder then anyone else working below you, follow the law to the letter and start putting away cash for your legal fund cuz at some point you are gonna need it. keep it simple, top of line stains, and stay as low key as you can it make it. good luck

sky high

sky high

not the question i asked. To each his own.

OK then....the first thing you need to do is move out of your parents house. Then read all you can ...and start growing. Spend at least 5 years tending a continuous/perpetual garden and getting to know the plant >before< you even think about heading/starting any operation that supplies cannabis to others in any capacity. It isn't at all realistic to think that you can start a pot business when...um...you've never even grown the plant before. There's a huge learning curve here...whether you like it or not.