First Clones - Growth on stem, PM?

• Thread starter Swany
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Swany

Swany

Here are the asked for specs -

clones (from a room I know nothing about)
10 days
2 to 3 inches
home made cloner
Clonex clone feed
6 to 6.3 ph
well water - 50 ppm after sed/carbon/greensand filter
950 ppm solution
75 degree solution
not really
PH tends to rise
spray with filtered water, no feed yet
currently (4) 5000k T8 bulbs in homemade fixture
12" away from plants
11' x 14' bedroom
72 - 75 degrees at 50%
one small little flying bug
10 days worth of experience ;-}

I'm just starting out, having a blast building my room. A friend brought clones of Blues City Diesel and Cinex plus two African Elephants in grow medium/cups up from PDX for my first grow. They are -not- in the room yet. Some small circles of faint white powder showed up on a couple of fan leaves on the AF, pulled them. Now on the Blues clones there are, well... just take a look -

130504_rot_2.jpg

130504_rot.jpg

130505_growth_1.jpg

If someone tells me this is just salt from over feeding I'm going to jump for joy so loudly you'll hear me though the forum. Can anyone tell me what's going on with my new babies?

Thank you -

Swany

Swany

That's a good link - Thanks Alpinehi. There is stuff there I have not heard of.

Swany

Swany

I've heard of Eagle 20 and thought it was hard to get. Shows up on an Amazon search though, so hopefully I can find it local. I was also going to look for Eco Smart and GreenCure. They are still in the cloner so I figure by smoking time they should be pretty clean.

The big question.... Is it PM? I don't know, but apparently I'm going to be dealing with PM up here in the great Pacific NW so I might as well stock up.

shawnskush

shawnskush

yeah a whole lotta of humidity and mold/mildew problems with it up there! hope you get this issue settled good luck to you!

souphead

souphead