First time! Diablo OG, Fire OG, ATF

• Thread starter KittenMittons
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

KittenMittons

So, this is my first time growing and would appreciate some help and tips on what to do!
Our light set-up:
-600w HPS
-2x240w 7-band LED
My plants are in 3 gallon (might be 2 gallons) pots with coco coir
The four larger plants are 2 Diablo OGs and 2 Fire OGs
The four smaller plants are 2 Fire OGs and 2 ATF
20120131_201733.jpg
20120131_201745.jpg

The smaller plants had some powder fungus (we fixed) and were shocked because I didnt check the ppm of the water the second watering
But now theyre looking better
We just flushed the larger plants with a light nute solution and the 4 small ones with RO water
I asked an experienced friend and he said the droop was from either from an N deff. or a not enough water
I think I fixed it with the flush
We also just added the 2 LEDs today so hopefully that stimulates it them a little
20120131_122751.jpg
20120131_122746.jpg

MitchyNugz

MitchyNugz

hey whats up bro...nice setup you got running there...I would personally lower your lights alot your plants are stretchin for light and is causing the to be thin and lanky if you lower your lights they will do much better, OG's tend to grow lanky but if you lower lights they will fill out much better...when I ran my 600 in a cool tube I kept it like 1.5 ft from the canopy sometimes closer...the droopiness can be from over watering too are you letting the pots dry out completely before watering again? you want to make sure your ph is in check when watering and feeding as well and keep it around 6.0-6.2!

what kind of nutrients are you feeding your plants and how much?

what is your temp and humidity in the room?

MakinGoo

MakinGoo