First time growing outdoor need help

• Thread starter helpmegrowbuds
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

helpmegrowbuds

Hey guys this is my very first time growing outdoors. I will tell you everything I'm doing everything I have. I would greatly appreciate some advice along the way.
*soils I'm gonna use has buffers in it to keep ph at needed levels? I'm using a mix.. also have 5 gallon fabric pot and since I'm gonna grow in backyard I was told to get oil as well
And I'm starting my seedling in a jiffy pot(about jiffy pots can I just translate whole jiffy pot in fabric pot or do I take out of jiffy pot.. or should I just put seedling in 5 gallon pot from seed to harvest...
But am I all set for my soil and pots
Please advise if I need anything else or anything I should be doing during process

About need oil I was told not to use oil to prevent pest/bug any other suggestions
That is all I have so far

First time growing outdoor need help
First time growing outdoor need help 2
First time growing outdoor need help 3
First time growing outdoor need help 4
H

helpmegrowbuds

Other question I have sorry if they are dumb...

Is compost tra and fertilizer the same thing?

What is flushing the plant?

organic fertilizer to use is the one I have ok?

Isn't feeding and watering the same thing?

And you said don't go crazy about ph but monitor soil ph correct?

Also can I just use the dirt thats in my backyard..
Ground dirt is clay like located in northeastern

If not how deep should I dig new hole for new soil.
Last thread got polluted with arguments

H

helpmegrowbuds

I will be posting what I will be growing later today plus actually photo of all things I have already

H

helpmegrowbuds

@CannaGranny @TSD
Hey guy I was told you guy are the ones to talk I hope it's OK that I get some help from you guys

mancorn

mancorn

Other question I have sorry if they are dumb...

Is compost tra and fertilizer the same thing?